Bridge over a City

Meet Our Brisbane Carers

Our Brisbane team of Support Staff are incredibly passionate about participant care. From assisting with personal care, household chores

to bowling and horse riding, our team are ready to assist in whichever

way they can. TDSS works hard to make sure we match the right person

for you. Contact us today so we can match you with the right carer!

Kirsty Miller - Staff Photo.jpg

 

I enjoy fishing, camping, gardening and my family.

I'm always happy and willing to take on new obstacles and learn new skills.

 

Being a disability support worker is an incredibly rewarding job that truly gives me a sense of purpose.

Kirsty

I like watching romance and comedy movies as well as hanging out with my family. I also enjoy cooking and learning new recipes.

 

I find it very fulfilling to give care to people and it gives me a great sense of responsibility and purpose to help participants improve their life.

Marny

I am a very kind, helpful and hardworking individual. I enjoy going to the movies, out to dinner and spending quality time with my family.

 

I love being around kids and people from all walks of life because they teach you to look at things from a unique perspective. 

Mariam

I am a passionate music appreciator. I enjoy listening to all genres, but I particularly love classic rock, punk and goth music. I love to spend time with my cat, Duchess. We like to curl up on the couch and watch horror movies and anime.

I have a desire to help people and am excited to be working in the community.

Jessica

I speak both Spanish and English as I am originally from Chile where I worked as a Nurse for 8 years before arriving in Australia.

I love photography, paint in acrylic, music and outings.

I have many years of experience working with people with physical and mental disabilities. I respect boundaries and dignity.

Gladys

I love participating in arts & crafts, snooker games and video games. During my free time I participate in a variety of community volunteering to help improve life skills and create safe environments and relationships for children & young people affected by trauma. I believe everyone deserves to live happily and supported.

Ade

My hobbies include playing video games, basketball and other sports.

I have a wealth of knowledge and lived experience offering support to people with autism and dementia.

I like to maintain a positive and friendly environment around me.  I like to laugh and joke around and seeing others smile. 

Kial

I have a strong connection to my family and we enjoy spending time in the outdoors sharing picnics and walks. I also love baking, dancing and singing!

I have a genuine desire to help others and I believe that I can make a positive impact on the lives of the participants I work with.

Seraphina

I enjoy spending time with my family travelling and exploring. I enjoy watching the rugby, fishing, cooking and having a good laugh.

I have always had a desire to work in the Support Work sector. Growing up in the islands I had the role of taking care of the elderly in my household. I feel like I have a lot to give.

Tino

In my spare time I enjoy fishing, going for walks, listening to music and gardening. I love spending time with my family and grandchildren. 

I love meeting new people and trying new things. I am passionate about helping and assisting others.

Akenese

I am extremely passionate about long distance and marathon running. I enjoy heavy metal and grunge music and like to attend live shows with my friends.

I enjoy art exhibits and have a vast collection of old film photos.

I am also a part of the LGBTQIA+ community and support university students feel welcome.

Roan

I love dancing, going out in the community, meeting with friends and making new friends.

I enjoy a good hot cup of tea and great conversations.

I also enjoy going for a walk at the local park, going for a drive and I also love cooking.

I have worked with people with dementia, low to high care needs & in palliative care.

Esther

My biggest hobby is anything to do with the creative arts such as music, films, reading and photography. I also watch and play sports such as boxing, MMA and basketball.

I have found a passion for support work, and I feel like this is my true calling in life.

Tom

 

I love reading novels, watching movies, gardening and swimming. I also enjoy sharing picnics with family and friends.

I have a great passion for improving the lives of people with various levels of disability.

I am friendly, patient and a great communicator.

Elizabeth

I enjoy fishing, camping, motorcycle road racing and metal detecting. I am willing and able to take on new obstacles and learn new skills.

I am a happy energetic person and enjoy being a part of a great team of people in this incredible and rewarding career.

Greg

I love planning and going on road-trips to all different and far away places, with my puppy in the backseat and my fiance by my side. I also enjoy hiking, bush walking, camping, pro wrestling and marvel movies.

I've had the opportunity to work with many amazing participants and always assist them to the best of my abilities!

Kelepi

I love making music, reading and writing. I published 3 books when I was younger and played and sang in bands. I like dancing, bushwalking, travel and hunting for bargains at the op-shop.

 

I am passionate about the environment and equal rights for all people. I love to help people and to see them flourish.

Ben

I have a passion for music and art. I play guitar, am in a band and like to paint in my spare time. I also play netball and enjoy the outdoors such as nature walks, hiking, and

beach days. 

In my personal life I have experience caring for my younger sister who is diagnosed with autism spectrum disorder.

Beth

I love to cook and do anything crafty in my spare time. I am a trained barista and used to bake and decorate cakes for fun. I am a very happy and playful person who likes trying new things.

I have spent the past 5 years as a carer for my dad. This has given me the inspiration to use my knowledge and experience to help support others.

Alex